“God comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us.” (2 Corinthians 1:4 NLT).

This is my story. God uses trial and heartache to refine me. I seem to learn my lessons best the hard way.

Over the course of a decade, God used multiple hardships to remove the barriers that bound me in legalism and superficial religion. He demolished my artificial props and my hypocrisy. He broke through by fixing my attention on my great need for him alone. He stripped away my arrogant facade and changed my heart.

God used trial for good. He changed me. He drew me to himself. He still does.

Now I write for people just like me, ones who have been knocked around by the trials of life, who wonder if God could ever love them or forgive them, who feel as if God could never include them in his glorious mission of mercy, because they’ve lost their chance, never to regain it.

From the school of hard knocks, from heartache, brokenness, and tragedy I wrote a passionate story of redemption. Is God really there is our deepest pain, in our greatest heartache, in our devastating loss? Can he make beauty of our ashes?

Even if we’ve brought all this destruction upon ourselves?

Yes. He can. He is there in even the self-imposed heartache and disaster.

Refuge is a story of redemption. 

God runs toward us with arms wide open, eager to embrace. There is no sin he will not forgive and no mistake he will not redeem.

Refuge is a passionate love story, a cosmic battle of supernatural proportions, a tale of devastating failure and grief. Is God there? Is there any hope after we’ve wrecked everything and committed a sin we feel is unforgivable? Can God be found?

Read how Cain pursues his sister Lilith and wrecks their lives in the process. See the conflict between Cain and his brother Abel. Observe the machinations of the unseen forces of evil arrayed against them.

Watch what the mercy of God can do. 

Order Refuge on Amazon: CLICK

Order Refuge on Barnes & Noble: CLICK